Nets for students: National Educational Technology Standards

Beginning with the Class of 2015, all students must demonstrate proficiency in the six NETS graduation requirements.
The first four standards are integrated into the curriculum throughout the classes at Yosemite High School. The fifth and sixth standards are tested (and retested as needed) to help ensure each student meets all six graduation standard requirements.

Visit the ISTE (International Society for Technology in Education) website for more information about the NETS.


Standard 1: Creativity and Innovation
Students demonstrate creative thinking, construct knowledge, and develop innovative products and processes using technology.
Standard 2: Communication and Collaboration
Students use digital media and environments to communicate and work collaboratively, including at a distance, to support individual learning and contribute to the learning of others.
Standard 3: Research and Information Fluency
Students apply digital tools to gather, evaluate, and use information.
Standard 4: Critical Thinking, Problem Solving, and Decision Making
Students use critical thinking skills to plan and conduct research, manage projects, solve problems, and make informed decisions using appropriate digital tools and resources.
Standard 5: Digital Citizenship
Students understand human, cultural, and societal issues related to technology and practice legal and ethical behavior.
Standard 6: Technology Operations and Concepts
Students demonstrate a sound understanding of technology concepts, systems, and operations.

MUHSD measures this standard with a 3-minute typing test; passing is 30 words per minute AND 80% accuracy (or above).